Honey, I made some pancakes

batter poured into a heart shape in a pancake tinIt’s been 19 years!  On this day in 1992 I met a guy and he walked me home and he kissed me and he…re we are. To celebrate, today I bought him a heart-shaped pancake maker.  To celebrate, he made me some excellent heart-shaped pancakes in it. They were fluffy with whipped egg whites and we ate them with strawberries and thyme honey and a certain amount of sweet reminiscence. Indulgent? Maybe. Happy? Certainly.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Honey, I made some pancakes

  1. Gent says:

    What a nice story 🙂

Leave a Reply

